fbpx
Retreats & Events
Empowerment
The 21 hommages to Arya Tara
Buddha Green Tara Empowerment
April 28-29, 2018
with Gen Kelsang Lhoundroub



This Empowerment is taught in French but an English translation is available should you need it. Please book this option in your registration form before April 26.

Tara, which means «Rescuer», is a female Buddha who is the manifestation of the ultimate wisdom of all the Buddhas. As the manifestation of the completely purified wind element, Arya Tara quickly protects us from the eight outer and inner fears as well as from all obstacles. If we recite the twenty-one verses of praises with faith, we shall receive inconceivable benefits.

An empowerment is a traditional ceremony in which we receive the blessings, or inspiring energy, of a Buddha. The presider explains the nature and story of this Buddha and guides various meditations and visualisations to help us gain experience of the practice. This event is open to everyone, buddhist or not, regardless of previous experience.

During this weekend, Get Kelsang Lhoundroub will grant the blessing empowerment of Buddha Green Tara and will explain how to establish a connection with her and how this connection can help us in our everyday life.

See ‘What is an empowerment‘ to learn more about these events.

For everyone • no pre-requisite • pre-registration required
Teacher
Gen Kelsang Lhoundroub is the Resident Teacher of the Kadampa Meditation Centre Montreal. He is a devoted student of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche for many years. Appreciated for the depth and the clarity of his teachings, he touches the heart of the listeners through his warm and caring attitude.
Venue
Kadampa Meditation Centre Montreal
835 Laurier E, Montreal
H2J 1G2
Tarifs & réservation

Full Weekend • $70
Empowerment only • $40
Saturday only • $55
Sunday only • $35
Saturday and Sunday lunches offered

Meals are offered freely with your reservation but in limited quantity so reserve early to avoid disappointment. We apologise for not being able to accommodate for special dietary needs and allergies.

Online registration now open!

Registration is required for this event. Click on the button below to register, call us 514.521.2529 or register in person at the Centre during your next visit.

 

We are a non-profit charity organization. All financial contributions go to support the activities of KMCM and any extra funds go to support the activities of the International Temples Project (ITP), an international fund dedicated to public benefit.

Schedule
Sat April 28 Sun April 29
10:00am – 12:00pm • Empowerment 09:30am – 11:00am • Commentary
02:30pm – 04:00pm • Teaching 11:30am – 12:45pm • Prayers and meditation
04:30pm – 05:45pm • Wishfulfilling Jewel with Tsög*

02:00pm – 03:15pm • Prayers and meditation
04:30pm – 05:45pm • Wishfulfilling Jewel with Tsög*

* Optional. If you so desire, you can bring a small food offering for this session.

Retraites et événements
Transmission des bénédictions
Comment développer la foi
Les 21 hommages à Arya Tara
Transmission des bénédictions de Bouddha Tara verte
28 – 29 avril 2018
avec Guèn Kelsang Lhoundroub
Tara, qui signifie «Salvatrice», est un bouddha féminin qui est la manifestation de la sagesse ultime de tous les bouddhas. Étant une manifestation de l’élément vent complètement purifié, elle nous sauve rapidement des huit peurs extérieures et intérieures et nous protège de tous les obstacles. Si nous récitons avec une grande foi, les vingt et un versets de louanges à Arya Tara, les paroles mêmes de Bouddha, nous recevrons des bienfaits inconcevables.

Une transmission des bénédictions est une cérémonie traditionnelle bouddhiste durant laquelle nous recevons les bénédictions, l’énergie inspiratrice d’un bouddha. L’officiant explique la nature et l’histoire de ce bouddha, et guide diverses méditations et visualisations pour nous aider à faire l’expérience de la pratique qui lui est associée. Tout le monde est bienvenu, aucun prérequis.

Durant cette fin de semaine, Guèn Kelsang Lhoundroub accordera la transmission des bénédictions de Bouddha Tara verte, et expliquera comment une connection avec elle peut nous aider dans notre vie quotidienne.

Consultez notre page ‘Qu’est-ce qu’une transmission des bénédictions’ pour en savoir plus.

Pour tous • sans prérequis • sur inscription
Enseignant
Guèn Kelsang Lhoundroub est l’enseignant résident du Centre de Méditation Kadampa Montréal. Étudiant dévoué du Vénérable Guéshé Kelsang Gyatso Rinpotché, il approfondit la méditation et la philosophie bouddhiste depuis plusieurs années. Apprécié pour la clarté et la profondeur de ses enseignements, Guèn Lhoundroub transmet habilement les instructions profondes de Bouddha afin que celles-ci nous guident et nous inspirent dans notre quotidien.
Lieu
Au Centre de méditation kadampa de Montréal
835 Laurier E, Montréal
H2J 1G2
Tarifs & réservation

Fin de semaine complète • 70$
Cérémonie seulement • 40$
Samedi seulement • 55$
Dimanche seulement • 35$
Dîners du samedi et du dimanche offerts

Inscription en ligne maintenant disponible!

Cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous pour vous inscrire. Les repas sont offerts gratuitement avec votre réservation, mais est en quantité limitée. Réservez tôt et procéder au paiement complet pour y avoir accès. Aucun rabais ne s’applique si vous ne prenez pas les repas. Nous sommes désolé de ne pas pouvoir tenir compte des diètes spéciales ou allergies.


 
Merci de confirmer votre présence aavant le 26 avril, soit en ligne (lien ci-dessus), par téléphone 514.521.2529 ou en personne.

Nous sommes un organisme à but non lucratif, tous les dépôts non-remboursables et les profits amassés vont directement au Project International des Temples dédié à la paix dans le monde.

Horaire
Sam 28 avril Dim 29 avril
10h00 à 12h00 • Transmission des bénédictions 09h30 à 11h00 • Enseignement 2
14h30 à 16h00 • Enseignement 1 11h30 à 12h45 • Prières et méditation
16h30 à 17h45 • JES tsög*

14h00 à 15h15 • Prières et méditation
16h30 à 17h45 • JES tsög*

* Optionnel. Vous pouvez apporter une petite offrande de nourriture si vous le désirez.